Sunscreens: a potential cause of Autism? Cancer? Gender development issues? Vitamin D deficiency?

I’ve been aware for some time about the potential health hazards of the active ingredients used in most sunscreens.   Mainly, that the ingredients that have been used to fend off skin cancer may actually be causing more skin cancer and vitamin D deficiency.  But autism?  Problems with gender development?

I’m sending you directly to the article that highlights this potentially alarming news.   I don’t know yet where I stand on this but I felt it was worth passing on.

Here’s the article:  http://www.annlouise.com/blog/2012/04/24/the-10-most-shocking-things-about-sunscreen/?utm_source=iContact&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Dr.%20Ann%20Louise

Apparently, there will be a Part 2 to this article on how best to protect one’s self from over exposure to the sun.  I’ll pass that on too.

P.S.  I live in the Pacific Northwest.  I LOVE the sun.  We don’t see it enough.  The sun gives life to this planet.  Without it, we’re gone.  What I believe is that we should stop fearing it so much and embrace its gift.

Leave a Reply

