Mary’s Summer Salad – courtesy of her local farmer’s market!

My step daughter Mary sent me the following email with a recipe for a delicious summer salad featuring corn, spinach, cilantro, cherry tomatoes, etc……. see her email below.   Enjoy!

Hi!  I made this salad tonight and it was amazing!!  I found a recipe for fresh corn salad in my Better Homes and Gardens magazine but made it my own by making quite a few changes. We went to our local Farmers market yesterday so I was able to pick up all the fresh ingredients for it.   The salad has fresh corn cut from 5 cobbs, fresh basil, cilantro, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, orange and green peppers, and spinach.  It has a dressing made from a little cider vinegar, sugar, salt and fresh ground pepper. It was really good so I wanted to share it with you. I hope you had a great weekend!   Love Mary

THANKS MARY !!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Diane on June 27, 2012 at 9:48 am

    Looks delicious! Thanks Lisa and Mary. (I’ve been having a “Hank”ering for corn).

    Diane

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mary on June 27, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    Such a great salad and even better the next day!! It is fun and easy to make. You can put any combination of fresh veggies in it, whatever you have on hand, as long as you have the corn. Thanks Lisa!!

    Reply

  3. Where is the recipe? taylor

    Reply

Leave a Reply

