Great SHORT Video! It’s why I started juicing.

Wheat grassThis is a very short, 5 minute video about cleaning up your insides – and looking good on the outside.

And it’s pretty darn simple.

The video comes from the group Food Matters and Hungry for Change:  http://www.foodmatters.tv/superfood-greens-grasses

Caveat:  Yes, they are selling something.  But no need to buy it, you can do this on your own.

Mike and I have been juicing veggies, greens, and some fruit for a couple of months now.  Loving it!  And it’s so SIMPLE!

This morning’s juice (in my NutriBullet):

  • A few scissor snips of wheat grass (you can buy it cheap at almost any market)
  • Two kales leaves
  • Some English cucumber
  • Half a beet (the leaves are good too)
  • Stalk of celery
  • Half an apple
  • Teaspoon chia seeds
  • Squeeze of lemon

Then fill with cran-water (or water), blend and drink.  And clean up is a breeze.  Just rinse the blender cup and blade – done!

PS  Don’t be afraid of wheat grass:)  Read what the video/article above says about it.  Pretty cool stuff.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karna Sundby on June 3, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    Hey Lisa,

    Thanks for the info. I’ve started Juicing but haven’t been using wheat grass. Will do! Guess what! Carl Jelstrup was right….I did the testing with Doctor’s Data and I do have metal poisoning…mercury and very high lead. Who knew? So I’m doing a chelation process…right now only pills. From the 1st day of doing it I feel great. I think that I was slowly feeling low energy, headaches, fatigue. But it didn’t really phase me that something was wrong until I had that TIA. Since then I had a couple other fainting symptoms. Going to a naturopathic in Missoula and I think I’m on the right track. Doing lots of cilantro. If you have any other suggestions, I’m all ears!!!

    Hope you are doing great! Love your blogs!

    Karna

    Reply

  2. Posted by Gini on June 11, 2013 at 10:28 am

    So glad Karna’s on the right track. I’m a huge cilantro fan so share the salad recipe with me, too. Gini

    Reply

Leave a Reply

