This morning’s juice.

Morning juiceSuch a simple way to get your body, and every cell in it, to say “Thank you, I needed that!”

Today’s elixir was made with raw almonds, carrots, chia seeds, unsweetened coconut flakes, kale, strawberries and fresh pineapple.  Into which I always pour cran water.

Usually I go easier on the fruit and heavier on the veggies.   Especially the dark greens (kale, spinach, swiss chard, cilantro, etc).  The greens are the real power houses.  Then I add just enough fruit to sweeten.

Juiced veggies are a win win.  Your insides thrive on it and your outside shows it.

P.S.  Thanks Bev for letting me pick all that fresh kale.  Amazing how long it lasts when freshly picked.  I just ordered some organic kale seeds for late summer planting.  We’ll see if I have a green thumb.

Leave a Reply

